.want.

20120405-111014.jpg

It is not often that Lisa is ahead of the latest fashion trends. However in the 90s she was the proud owner of 2 coach willis bags

Then in the late 90s she decided to do the most awful thing she could ever do to me. She gave them to good will (or so she says, I think she’s secretly using them in texas now that I want them!)

Normally I am all for her getting rid of things but I would never ok giving away something of value (why I still have 4 pairs of jeans in my closet that don’t fit)

I recently asked her to mail me the camel colored bag. She claimed she could not find it. I thought she was lying. It was the truth. Now I have to pay $300 for a new one. Vs getting Lisa’s vintage bag. I am still holding out hope that we will find the bag next time I’m in Houston.

mom keep looking!!! I know you would have wrong me so bad as to give such a classic bag to the poor. They won’t love it the way this poor girl will!!!

20120405-110742.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under lessons from lisa, lisa, shopping

One response to “.want.

  1. Pingback: .handbag.lust. | a.splash.of.happy

Leave a Reply

