.on.the.hunt.

Sunday (our last day in Houston) we YES WE ALL 5 OF US went house hunting.

I have only been house hunting one other time in my life. When Mr.match took me to see the house he was going to buy in Norfolk before he had to move. I was not well behaved that time and have decided to keep my opinions to myself this time. Because let’s face it no one cares.

This is very hard. VERY HARD.

Aparently as in most things my parents and I have VERY DIFFERENT opinions of acceptable houses. Good thing I will not be living with them… The past 25 years and this vacation have been plenty!

Lisa has decided she wants a small old home. I.e. a mini version of our home in Charlotte. Or perhaps just transplant the home from ft.lauderdale.

When I hear old small home I think of a home from the early century (1900 not 2000) Reminiscent of my college home or the homes of my relatives in the Chicago suburbs.

Not a late 1990 prefab home that’s only difference from the others in the neighborhood is the facade. Like seriously who thought this was a good idea?

But again I’m not gonna live here and aparently they are only living here for 3 years. I remember the last time I heard that. 1996. We move to Charlotte. Believe it was 13 before we moved

But I digress.

Lisa and pat want a home in a ‘hood. K$ wants his own bathroom and ajh wants to move in. I want to get my nails done. Out real estate agent wants to find her brain. So as you can see at least we all have a common goal…

Lord help me for when I have to find a house because from what I see they don’t build houses like I would want.

Now do not get me wrong. Any of the living spaces would be fine if they were gutted.  ALL the houses come with really nice things like this texas star glass door:

And really nice pink tile. I have an extreme hatred as in I DETEST tile. This pink tile made my skin crawl.

Also interesting about homes in Texas: they all have fireplaces. Seriously isn’t the all time low here like 60? and again with the pink tile and carpet.  WHY??

About this house:
We walked in and out. Ajh’s comments “no. Fuck no. I’m not going in. You will not live here”. “there are snowmen on the WINDOWS”.

Conclusion: I don’t care because I’m not moving in.

I really just want my nails done.

And a pack or two of emergen-c.

And a xanax.

3 Comments

Filed under AJH, daily musings, family, k$, lisa, thug, vacation

3 responses to “.on.the.hunt.

  1. easylifestyles

    I love being with my family and I really enjoy reading your blog very much. Thanks for sharing this post. Feel free to check out our website.

    Check out These Fun Family Activities

  2. You’re moving to Houston?! When? You gonna happy to get out of the ghetto?

    And yes you were a terrible house helper!

    • whatever. i saved you from a HUGE mistake! and that house had issues.

      in response to where i am moving i was thinking about moving in with you in Memphis, is that not a viable option?

Leave a Reply

