.pray for you.

when i was little and people were mean to me lisa always told me to respond “i’ll pray for you”

during my teen age rebellious years when she and i would have bitter fights she would tell me that she was going to pray for me.  thank God she did b.c i am a much better person now then at the age 0f 15!

apparently a lot of mothers told their children this as Jaron and The Long Road to Love wrote a song about it called “pray for you”. the other day while i was driving lisa the song came on and she told me that every time she hears it she thinks of me and that awful thing that i went threw in december.  i only wish i would have heard this song before b.c i would have used some of the lyrics.

here is the music video:

Vodpod videos no longer available.
don’t you just love it!

it makes me laugh and will deff be part of my marathon mix! (yes i have started assembling it any suggestions are welcome!

Leave a comment

Filed under lessons from lisa, music

Leave a Reply

